Continuing Education

To earn CE credits for participating in ABX20 virtual sessions:

  • Enter your email address (the same one used to access the ABX Virtual Platform). 
  • Enter your last name in the access key field.
  • Once you log-in, sign the privacy notice to proceed. 

You will then see 3 tasks

  1. Task 1 - Enter AIA Member Number (if applicable) – complete if you are an AIA Member and need us to report credits on your behalf

  2. Task 2 - Select Sessions Attended
    • Locate the session that you attended 
    • Click on the “start quiz” button
    • Enter the verification code (provided on the last slide during the presentation that you viewed)
    • Take the quiz.  A passing score is 80%.  Retake the quiz up to two times if you don’t pass the first time.
    • When done, click the orange “submit to update task” button
  3. Task 3 - Download/Print Certificate of attendance
    • A certificate will pop up containing all of the sessions for which you have taken and passed the quiz.

Need assistance, contact [email protected]



ABX offers continuing education (CE) credit for educational workshops and show floor education. Our core
conference program is made up of 90-minute workshops, each providing 1.5 CE units.

Attendees are encouraged to review each course description for approved accreditations.

Licensed architects must earn continuing education credits each year to fulfill AIA membership requirements. You may also need to complete continuing education requirements to renew your state license(s).

To receive AIA credit, you MUST provide your member number during the online registration process. 

All ABX workshops are eligible for AIA continuing education learning units (LUs) and many qualify for Health, Safety and Welfare (HSW). 

AIA requires registered Massachusetts architects to earn a minimum of 12 LUs in HSW (Health, Safety and Welfare) topics.    

Can't remember your member number? Contact AIA Member Services


Many of the ABX workshops are eligible for Green Business Certification Inc. (GBCI) CE hours. Don't know your GBCI number? Log in to your credentials account.  


Many of the ABX workshops are eligible for Interior Design Continuing Education Council (IDCEC) credit.   

Many of the ABX workshops are eligible for Landscape Architecture Continuing Education System (LA CES) credit.  

Attendance Reporting

Attendance in AIA CES registered courses will be reported on a weekly basis by Show Management until March 31, 2021.

GBCI and LA CES credits must be self-reported by the participant.  


Certificates of attendance will be available for participants to download upon passing the quiz.